VIEW ALL
Winston Surfshirt

Six-piece Sydney collective Winston Surfshirt have spent the past six years establishing themselves as one of Australia’s, and the world’s, finest indie-R&B outfits.  Building a dedicated fanbase off the back of two dreamy, lackadaisical albums and a handful of unforgettable collaborations, they’re a group of unassuming cult heroes. Led by the eponymous Winston Surfshirt, the band channel a vintage kind of rock stardom, one led less by ego than by openness, earnestness, and a drive to share their music with the world. Combining a classic west coast hip-hop sound with the snap of psych-pop and sunny, uniquely Australian charm, the band are a testament to the power of the free-minded and the casually virtuosic. 

Breaking through with 2017’s “Be About You”, Winston Surfshirt have gone on to release multi-platinum singles and sell out tours across Australia and Europe. Across two bright, indelible records — 2017’s Sponge Cake and 2019’s Apple Crumble — they’ve built a catalog of warm, impeccably produced hits, winning praise from Zane Lowe and, amazingly, Sir Elton John, the latter of whom called them his “favourite band of the moment”. Their reputation as a bold, undeniable collective — bolstered by their status as a true live band among so many DJ-and-vocalist acts — has led to packed sets at major festivals including Splendour In The Grass and Groovin’ The Moo. In 2021, fans will finally get to hear the band’s long-awaited third record, led by the Ramirez collaboration “All Of The Little Things”. Celebrating the small things that make life great, the song is sure to be a tonic for fans amidst global turmoil. Like all of Winston Surfshirt’s music, it’s an appeal to see the beauty in everyday life — a small R&B song with plenty to give.

Download (Press Kit)

Management

Vic Edirisinghe

vic@astralpeople.com

Tom Huggett

tom@astralpeople.com

Daniel Morgan

daniel@astralpeople.com

Booking

AUS / NZ

Matt Thomson

matt@nicheproductions.com.au

EU / UK / ASIA

Claudio Lillo

claudio.lillo@caa.com

Roman Trystram

roman.trystram@caa.com

USA

Alex Becket

alex.becket@caa.com

Joe Hadley

joe.hadley@caa.com

Press

AUS / NZ

Anelia Swiatek

aniela@thinkingloud.com.au

UK

Karim Khan

karim.khan@lucidonline.co.uk